Our Board

The board brings together business leaders who share a vision that is ambitious and achievable, underpinned by a program of activity to catalyse the impact investing market in and from Australia.

Richard Brandweiner

Richard has more than 20 years’ experience in investment management. He is the Chief Executive Officer of Pendal Group (formerly BT Investment Management) in Australia and a member of the Pendal Group Global Executive Committee.

Before joining Pendal, Richard was Chief Investment Officer at First State Super, one of Australia’s largest pension funds and prior to that was Group Executive at Perpetual Investments. He is a member of the NSW Government Social Impact Investment Advisory Group.

Rosemary Addis portrait

Rosemary Addis AM

Rosemary is a globally recognised director and strategist at the forefront of innovation and investment for impact.  She co-founded Impact Investing Australia and served as Executive Chair until 2020. 

Rosemary is a go to leader for breakthrough solutions to complex social issues, market transformation and investment vehicles that move capital to achieve the UN Sustainable Development Goals.  She is bringing impact to the tables where decisions are made through an international portfolio of board and advisory roles, including: Ambassador, Global Steering Group for Impact Investment; Director, Indigenous Business Australia; Member; and Chair, Advisory Board to the Climate Ready Initiative. 

Rosemary has provided expert advice to impact initiatives of the OECD, World Economic Forum and United Nations Development Programme and collaborated with Skoll Centre at Oxford University, Initiative for Responsible Investment at Harvard Kennedy School and Social Finance UK’s international team.

She was made a Member of the Order of Australia (2020), ranked among Australia’s AFR 100 Women of Influence for achievements in innovation (2015) and among top thought leaders in finance (2017).  Her work is the subject of international case studies and she is widely published.

Sally McCutchan OAM
Executive Director

Sally has extensive experience in finance, funds management and strategy particularly in Asia Pacific markets. She has held senior roles with Accenture, JP Morgan, Citigroup and UBS. Sally is a non-executive director of Indigenous Business Australia Asset Management, Oxfam Australia, and a National Australia Bank securitisation company.

Sally is a member of the Expert Panel of Australia’s Social Impact Investing Taskforce and the QBE Committee for Social Impact. She is a CPA and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Fabienne Michaux

Fabienne holds board, research and consulting roles across a number of sectors, all with a focus on creating social impact and system change. Currently Fab is working with the UNDP to develop Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) impact management standards for private equity funds and other asset classes.  She is the co-chair of the Australian Sustainable Finance Initiative’s Technical Working Group 3 on making better decisions and a Professor of Practice (Finance) at Deakin Business School.

Fab’s experience also includes 22 years at S&P Global, one of the largest data, information and analytics companies in the world, where she held senior positions including her last role as Australian Country Head and Head of Developed Markets Asia-Pacific in the Ratings Division.

Peter Munro

Peter is a Partner at A.T. Kearney, as well as APAC Head for Strategy, Marketing and Sales. Peter has over 25 years of management consulting experience, specialising in corporate strategy and operations transformation. He has consulted with clients in Australia, New Zealand, Germany and Asia, primarily in the financial services, communications, media and utilities sectors.

Work photo

Josie Rizza

Josie is a chartered accountant with extensive experience in accounting and strategic financial management. She has worked with Arthur Andersen as a specialist in corporate and international taxation, with Clayton Utz providing advice to the Royal Commission on the collapse of the Tricontinental Bank, and with Rio Tinto as a taxation specialist in international corporate tax planning.

Josie has a background in corporate governance and experience in the non-profit and health sectors. She is currently a Director on several boards, chairing the finance and/or audit committees, and is an external member of a number of advisory committees.


Louise Sylvan

Louise Sylvan AM

Louise is an Adjunct Professor at the University of Sydney, Chair of Energy Consumers Australia , Chair of the Reliable Affordable Clean Energy Cooperative Research Centre (RACEfor2030), and a non-executive director of The Australian Centre for Social Innovation, Social Enterprise Finance Australia, and the Australian Risk Policy Institute.

She was previously CEO for the Australian National Preventative Health Agency, a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, Deputy Chair of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, Chief Executive of CHOICE and President of the global body Consumers International.

Image 20-7-20 at 9.05 am

Christopher Thorn AM

Christopher is an experienced financial services executive with 30 years experience working across private wealth management, institutional equities, philanthropy and social investment in Melbourne, Brisbane and New York.  He established the JBWere Philanthropic Services Business, has been a Partner of Goldman Sachs Australia, and was a Partner within EY’s Climate Change and Sustainability practice and led the firm’s advisory capability in impact investment and social finance.

In 2017 Christopher was made a member of the Order of Australia for significant service to the not for profit sector, particularly through advisory roles on philanthropy strategic planning, and to the community.