Australian Advisory Board on Impact Investing

The Australian Advisory Board on Impact Investing provides leadership and strategy for accelerating the growth of the impact investment market in Australia, as well as informing global market development through the Global Steering Group for Impact Investing  (formerly the Social Impact Investment Taskforce established by the G8).

Established in 2014, the Board comprises a number of Australia’s most experienced leaders spanning the finance, business, not for profit, philanthropic and community sectors; each committed to growing the opportunities for investments that deliver measurable social and environmental outcomes alongside financial returns.

The Board has developed a strategy for accelerating the growth of the impact investment market in Australia. Impact Investing Australia is driving its implementation.

Board Members

Fabienne Michaux (Interim Co Chair) Songroom, KAGE Physical Theatre
Richard Brandweiner (Interim Co Chair) BT Investment Management
Sally McCutchan (Chief Executive Officer) Impact Investing Australia
Louise Sylvan (Vice Chair) Energy Consumers Australia, University of Sydney
Adrian Appo OAM First Australians Capital
David Bennett Social Enterprise Finance Australia
Sandy Blackburn-Wright Social Outcomes
David Crosbie Community Council of Australia
Sarah Davies AM Philanthropy Australia
Rob DiMonte Social Capital SA, TACSI
Christopher Thorn AM Ernst & Young


Rosemary Addis AM Impact Investing Australia
Carolyn Hewson AO Ned, Non-Executive Director
Carol Schwartz AM NED, Trawalla Foundation
Peter Shergold AC Western Sydney University

The Australian Advisory Board is grateful to former Advisory Board members Stephen Dunne, Stephen Fitzgerald, Michael Traill, Paul Peters, Andrew Tyndale and Belinda Drew for their contributions to the Board and the Australian strategy.

Back to Top